Mockingbirds

The earth has music for those who will listen.

George Santayana

Hey there! I’ve been meaning to share this for a while now, but summer’s been getting in the way of blogging time. A month or so ago, in one of my posts, I briefly mentioned a pair of mockingbirds that kept coming back to my backyard. They are actually chirping as I write! Anyways, I eventually dedicated the above series of paintings to them. Although they haven’t built a nest yet, I’m still keeping my hopes up!

Oh, and guess what!? Another logo design—for the beautiful My Thoughts blog. I am most likely going to discontinue my offer for free logo design in a few weeks, so if you’re interested, contact me! Don’t worry, the offer will probably resurface again when I have more free time.

10 thoughts on “Mockingbirds

  1. I love that, very pretty!
    I want to ask for a free logo, but I’d feel really cheeky if I did. Could I ask what software you use / how you do them (do you use a graphics tab)? I’d love to learn a little of this myself. You’re very talented! 🙂
    Caz x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! ❤ I’d be happy to make a logo for you, but just so you know, I usually use Inkscape, Canva, Google Drawings or Adobe Illustrator. Sometimes I use a Wacom graphics tablet, but not normally for logo designs. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome! I would definitely recommend trying out Inkscape or the Adobe apps (although they aren’t free, they are so cool and I think you can download a free trial). I did write a post on some of my favorite online drawing sites in case you wanted to check it out: https://turtledesk.wordpress.com/2017/02/18/companions/
        If you’re looking for a software that works well with a graphics tablet, you should definitely try Krita (which is free, by the way!)! 🙂 Let me know how it goes!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

