Versatile Blogger Award

Rules of the Award

  1. Thank your nominator and share a link to their blog
  2. Reveal 7 facts about yourself that your readers may not know
  3. Nominate at least 10 bloggers and inform them about the nomination

Wow! A very special thank you to Author S for this nomination! Ink Spatters Brought To Life is an awe-inspiring blog featuring beautiful stories, each of them filled with unique creativity. Please stop by and leave a like or a comment!

Seven Facts

  1. Mixing paint (and doing pottery, I’ve recently discovered) helps me relax.
  2. In addition to ducks, I love peacocks and hedgehogs (aren’t they just adorable?)! I actually had a recent obsession with penguins, and as you can probably tell, turtles score high on my list as well. I could go on and on, but you get the point.
  3. My favorite genre of literature is realistic fiction, although I most enjoy writing poetry. I also appreciate a good mystery novel every so often!
  4. If I had to choose one, I would rather be sketching than coloring—but I honestly can’t go without either.
  5. You may have already guessed this one, but Leonardo da Vinci is my all-time favorite source for quotes!
  6. I enjoy performing just as much as drawing and writing.
  7. Finally, you all motivate me to design and write more! Blogging really helps me keep those creative juices flowing!

Nominees

All of the blogs listed below are truly wonderful in their own ways. Do swing by and check them out!

  1. Illustration Avenue
  2. Theresa Barker – Lab Notes
  3. Susan Feniak’s Art
  4. Frazier’s Racket
  5. Janet’s Writing Blog
  6. The Inquisitive Writer
  7. Roads Bel Travelled
  8. A Farm Girl’s Life
  9. Simply Megan Joy
  10. Roth Poetry

Well, that’s all for now. Hope you enjoyed this post! Nominees, I am looking forward to reading your responses!

20 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. yellowfuzzyduck, I am so enjoying reading your blog. Congratulations on the Versatile Blogger Award! I love your facts. What do you perform? I’m curious.

    I want to especially thank you for including me in your nominations. When I first started blogging, I used to participate in blogging awards as well. It was fun to be included! However, more recently I have decided to enjoy the reading and the community without participating in blogging awards.  I do appreciate your visits to my blog, and I have enjoyed my time reading yours as well.

    I am truly honored that you thought of me to nominate for this award. Thank you so much for being one of my readers; your attention on my work is more than reward enough! :). I hope you will continue to visit and I look forward to reading more of your work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you so much, Theresa! I am so happy you enjoy my blog! Your blog is one of my favorites, and I love your work. I completely understand about the award (you totally deserve it!), although I would have loved to see your response! 😊 Thanks again, and keep up the incredible work!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi yellowfuzzyduck! Because of your kind words about my blog, I wanted to respond to your invitation to share 7 facts you may not know about me. Hope that is okay!
    1. I have been learning the Irish language (Gaeilge) for a few months – using Duolingo. It’s hard! Not at all like Romance languages, except for the letters used to write it.
    2. I secretly love the movie “Stranger Than Fiction” (Will Farrell, Emma Thompson, Dustin Hoffman). I especially like the imaginative way the movie presents a situation of your character coming to life and confronting the reality of it.
    3. I’m hugely passionate about native plant restoration.
    4. I once proved a mathematical theorem of my own in my graduate studies. Yay!
    5. I changed my middle name (which I had always hated) to a new middle name legally when I got divorced in the ’80s. (It used to be “Vida” – the Spanish word for life, which I was always saying to people. Now it is “Jacqueline.” – Now I like Vida well enough, but then … not so much. – Better initials too, TJB rather than TVB!)
    6. My two best grade-school friends were named Rhonda and Joanne. I admired Rhonda because she was an accomplished classical piano player (I remember she practiced *every day* for at least 2-3 hours). I admired Joanne because she was the first girl on Crossing Patrol at school, and even though she was a somewhat shy personality and other kids tried to intimidate her, she stood her ground and stayed on Patrol.
    7. My favorite jazz pianists are Dave Brubeck and Vince Guaraldi. – old school!

    Thank you for indulging me and letting me share my facts. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, Theresa! Love, love, love this. Thanks so much for sharing! I had no idea you proved a mathematical theorem (wow, great job!), or changed your middle name. I love Vince Guaraldi as well! You should totally publish a post on these facts—I’m sure many of your readers would really enjoy reading them! Great day to you too, Theresa!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am delighted you let me post my comment, and I will definitely consider your idea to put it in a future blog post. Thank you for being so flexible and so understanding. It has made my week! 🙂

        What are you working on currently? New sketching, or more mainstream design? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for nominating my blog, JanetsWritingBlog, for the Versatile Blog Award. I am honored; however, due to health reasons I will not be able to meet the requirements. I have Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and am having an especially difficult time. I appreciate your giving my blog publicity on your blog, and I apologize for not being able to follow through with the award requirements. Some days I’m just trying to put one foot in front of the other and keep up with my blog and other social media. Congratulations upon receiving the Versatile Blog Award. I will address it and mention your blog in my next blog post on May 30, 2017. Thanks again, and keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness—no worries about the award, just focus on feeling better! You have an incredible blog, and I always enjoy the thoughtfulness in your posts. Thank you so much for your kind words! Hope you feel better soon! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

