Doodles and Scribbles

Drawing is not what one sees but what one can make others see.

Edgar Degas

Hello everyone! In addition to being a studio art blogger, I consider myself a doodler. And we all are! Today I thought I’d share three playful ways to think outside of the box when doodling patterns.

  1. Think of waves as a line of cursive c’s.
  2. Shading is simply moving your strokes farther apart.
  3. A chain link is made of a series of alternating round o’s and flat o’s.

Finally, when drawing in general, think about the shapes and always keep negative space in mind. Hope you enjoyed this, and I’ll post again as soon as I can!

Leave a Reply

