Blogger Recognition Award

Rules of the Award

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and give a like to their blog(s)
  2. Tell everyone a short bit on why you started your website
  3. Give two pieces of advice for other bloggers
  4. Nominate a maximum of 15 bloggers and inform them of the nomination

Thanks again to Cheri at Joyously Hopeful for this nomination! I truly enjoy reading her blog—she always writes from the heart. Her response to the award can be found here.

Why I Started Blogging

I started blogging near the end of December. I was looking for an easy way to share my thoughts and projects with the world, and I also liked the prospect of having my own website. Blogging makes me happy, and I do it mainly to relax—which is why my favorite time to blog is in the evening after a long day. I actually created Novely, my original site, in November, but for some reason the ideas just didn’t seem to flow. A month later, I started Turtledesk, and writing came to me so much easier. I love blogging, and I hope to continue with Turtledesk for years to come.

Blogging Advice

Although I’m not a seasoned blogger yet (and I know some who are), I hope I can share a bit of helpful advice.

Blog about what you love! This is probably why my first blog lost its momentum after a few days. I love art and writing, so that’s been my main focus since the beginning.

Actively engage in the blogging world. I think the best way to publicize your thoughts is to like and comment on other blogs you can relate to and participate in discussions that the Daily Post offers, such as the Community Pool. While you’re there, do make sure to reply to the comments of other bloggers who are looking for feedback!

Nominees

  1. Evelina
  2. Life Less Ordinary
  3. Living for Experiences
  4. The Living Me
  5. Popcorn and Chocolate
  6. Your Creative Journal
3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

